Three’s Company by N.R. Walker

Three's CompanyRate: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Genre: Contemporary, Ménage
Length: 176 pages
Published: August 25, 2015 (first published 2012)
Publisher: Pride Publishing

After being publicly outted and his restaurant business in tatters, instead of vacationing with his lover, Wilson Curtis goes to Key West alone. He meets Simon and Adam and is soon invited into their bed for some holiday fun.

But once isn’t enough, and the offer is extended for the remainder of his stay. As they get to know each other, in and out of the bedroom, sparks fly and ten days is all it takes to change their lives.

When it comes time for Wil to leave, with outside tensions closing in and time running out, tempers flare and emotions fray. Beneath the misunderstandings and lack of communication, is the realization these three men aren’t ready to say goodbye.

My View: This story was first published in 2012, and I think that if I had read it back then, I’d had probably rated it 5 stars. It’s definitely, the type of story I like– sweet, smexy, and easy to read. Unfortunately, after many ménage books, I’m a lot more picky on what I get out of my books.

Individually, the characters were great, and their relationships as separate couples were lovely and interesting. But, the triad didn’t work more me. It felt forced, and the emotional connection was not there. To be well-rounded, they needed more than Adam in common. They each needed to have a reason to love the other, and I think that element was missing.

It was a good read, well written, and perfect for a relaxed afternoon. Hot enough, and at least, one lovely relationship. Overall, another excellent book by the author.

What I liked the most: Adam. I loved his personality and how he acted with each man.

I wanted more of: I wanted more angst. I think their relationship came together too easily.

Who should read it: Any fan of contemporary menages.

Leave a Reply

